Mathematics team

The International Mathematics Olympiad is the first olympiad in natural sciences. It was created in 1959 in Romania. Bulgaria, Hungary and Romania are the only countries that have taken part in each edition of the competition since then. The host for 1966 and 1975 has been given to Bulgaria. 

By 2018, the Bulgarian competitors have won 282 medals at the IMO: 54 golden, 118 silver, 110 bronze ones and 15 honorary diplomas! 

LNSOTA supports the participation of the team in these prestigious international competitions as well:
• Balkan Mathematical Olympiad (BMO)
• Junior Balkan Mathematical Olympiad (JBMO)